Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Carrboro

200 W Main St Carrboro, NC 27510

919-933-6609
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Auto Logic:

reviewicon
06/24/2022

Great customers service, fast service and easy to deal with!! Even got a free t-shirt!!



reviewicon
06/23/2022

The staff at Auto Logic was very kind and willing to work with my busy schedule (and their own slammed calendar) and even reschedule my appointment within the same week when something came up for me. They were able to get my car in and out in a matter of hours!



reviewicon
06/21/2022

My concerns over my car was heard and fixed. It was a great experience.



reviewicon
06/17/2022

These folks take good care of my baby.



reviewicon
06/16/2022

Thanks, as always, AutoLogic.



reviewicon
06/08/2022

Great experience! First time there and front desk was very nice! 10/10



reviewicon
05/27/2022

Very highly recommend! The people are kind and helpful and made me feel a lot better about the damage I did to my car. As a college student who doesn't know much about car stuff, I was grateful for their willingness to explain to me what needed to be done as well as break down my price options. I really felt that I got the best deal possible, which is not something I can say for a lot of auto shops. When it turned out there was something else wrong with my car, I was immediately contacted and I didn't feel pressured to get it fixed but they explained to me the pros and cons of getting work done. Just a generally great shop with great people!



reviewicon
05/27/2022

Friendly yet professional, extremely knowledgeable yet reasonably priced and always looking for ways to help you save money, extend the life of your car and fit car repairs/maintenance into your busy schedule. After trying many shops in the area, Auto Logic is my first choice and top recommendation.



reviewicon
05/18/2022

Great service.



reviewicon
05/11/2022

Great customer service!



reviewicon
05/11/2022

Always A+ service from Auto Logic!! They are trustworthy and kind, explain any issue in a way that is informative and not condescending and value customer needs and vehicle maintenance above profits.



reviewicon
05/09/2022

The people I dealt with were friendly and efficient. Job well done.



reviewicon
05/06/2022

I have been a satisfied customer and a rabid fan of Auto Logic for just about 25 years and highly recommend this establishment. When I moved here from Boston, my real estate agent recommended them and I've never looked back. Whenever I communicate, I am heard, I am respected, and I feel like a valuable customer. They are truthful, honest, do not overcharge me for products or services. Reliable, competent, friendly--the works! A++



reviewicon
05/05/2022

Consistently excellent service. They deliver on time and they communicate well. I always take my car here, and recommend it to friends.



reviewicon
05/04/2022

Auto Logic. Every time. Knowledgeable. Hardworking. Honest. Book them early because they are not laying around doing nothing. Word has gotten out.



reviewicon
04/29/2022

Great place. Honest. Give practical advice that benefits you.



reviewicon
04/26/2022

Auto Logic always does a great job and they are very easy and straightforward. They're very clear about what is needed, or not needed, and what my options are.



reviewicon
04/25/2022

The best in Town!



reviewicon
04/22/2022

Always professional, honest and friendly.



reviewicon
04/21/2022

I've been driving for 40 years and Auto Logic is the best repair shop I have ever been to! My daughter recommended them to me when I was visiting her and had car trouble, and they were so thorough and clear--not to mention extremely kind and accommodating--that, even though I live 4 hours from Carrboro, I'm thinking of returning to Auto Logic for all my regular maintenance!



reviewicon
04/13/2022

I have taken my cars to Auto Logic for many years. They have always worked hard to make sure my car was in the best shape possible, without being pushy about services that are immediately required. I trust them to give me good advice on maintenance and help me decide what needs to be done to my car. They have also told me that I should take a repair to a dealer as that repair was covered by a recall.



reviewicon
04/06/2022

Slightly higher prices than average but they treat you like an actual human. I genuinely trust them when they tell me what's wrong with my car or I ask their opinion. I've been taking both of my cars to them for years now.



reviewicon
04/05/2022

The best. I trust them 100% to do excellent work, be honest, and never take advantage, even though I'm sure they can tell I know nothing about cars. They won't hesitate to tell me I can wait for a repair or that new tires would probably be cheaper elsewhere. There were things previous shops had told me I needed to regularly do that when I started going to Auto Logic they corrected me, basically telling me those other shops were lying. I moved to Durham but still make the drive back to Carrboro.



reviewicon
04/04/2022

Squeezed me in for a same day inspection, friendly.



reviewicon
03/31/2022

The entire team at Auto Logic is kind, experienced and willing to explain patiently. I am grateful for their work.



reviewicon
03/31/2022

I hate that I had to have a horrific experience at another shop to finally find Auto Logic! All I can say is Thank You, Thank You, Thank you for not only giving me a safe place to feel comfortable but actually hands on showing me what service I needed and keeping me as best informed. Maryanne was a gem and all of their staff!!! They will absolutely have my business from here on out! Great price and local!!



reviewicon
03/30/2022

The staff at Auto Logic excel at clear and timely communication and courteous service. No surprises!



reviewicon
03/29/2022

Best shop in town hands down.



reviewicon
03/25/2022

Very good service all around!



reviewicon
03/23/2022

Had great service. I had to wait for my car and in spite of a full schedule, I was out faster than I expected. Service was done well and they are a pleasure to use as a business.



reviewicon
03/19/2022

Very friendly and professional service. They went out of their way to service us out of staters for an emergency repair when our windshield wiper motor failed on a trip to visit family in the Carrboro.



reviewicon
03/16/2022

Auto Logic couldn't help me with my car problem but referred me to someone who could. Very professional.



reviewicon
03/09/2022

Great work and exceptional, customized customer service



reviewicon
03/04/2022

Autologic is my go-to shop for maintenance and repair of my beloved MINI Cooper. They provide quality work and professionalism with local pride.



reviewicon
03/02/2022

Always friendly service with no surprise fees!



reviewicon
03/01/2022

It's friendly and non-intimidating. I also love that there's a letter from Click and Clack in the waiting room :) Would recommend - I come here for all my needs.



reviewicon
02/28/2022

Super kind, honest and generally fabulous people!



reviewicon
02/24/2022

Auto Logic is always prompt, always professional, and very friendly! Prices are very reasonable. I've been coming here a year and a half for oil changes and once, an engine crisis, and I will always come back here while I live in the area.



reviewicon
02/24/2022

I go to Auto Logic for all automotive needs, and wouldn't go anywhere else. They are so friendly, efficient, and reasonably priced. I give them 10 out of 10.



reviewicon
02/23/2022

Always a pleasure to deal with this company. Work is complete, on time, and trustworthy. Staff is a pleasure to interact with.



reviewicon
02/23/2022

Brought a car in for a Pre-purchase evaluation (something everyone should do when buying a used car!). The information I received helped me to make the right decision. This service is, in my opinion, money well spent!



reviewicon
02/23/2022

I love Auto Logic! For many years they serviced my old Honda Accord, and I've been bringing them my new Honda HRV since the warranty period for dealer services expired. I always feel that my car is expertly cared for, and I'm given thoughtful information and good advice.



reviewicon
02/22/2022

Good people. We've been customers for many years and have always been satisfied with their service and clear communication.



reviewicon
02/21/2022

Performed a fairly intense repair/job. Was completed in just 2 days. I always appreciate Auto Logic's customer service, diagnosing, and repair. Front desk is always friendly and I always feel welcome. They always remember me and my name. Thank you!



reviewicon
02/21/2022

Got a second opinion on suspension issues for which I wasn't charged and it saved me $2000.



reviewicon
02/18/2022

Professional and courteous, and explained the problem and repair clearly before acting.



reviewicon
02/17/2022

Excellent service



reviewicon
02/17/2022

As always, they quickly diagnosed the problem and gave me options for repair. I have always been happy with their service.



reviewicon
02/16/2022

I LOVE THS PLACE!! The staff is courteous and the guys do such a great job. I feel I pay a little more than some places, but the quality of their work, and expertise of their mechanics, is worth it to me. When I drive off that lot, I feel like my car has just been taken care of like a baby! If you have a foreign or domestic vehicle, it's in good hands with them. I will go there every time. UPDATE 2022! They are still going strong and will do all they can to satisfy their customers.



reviewicon
02/14/2022

I have been going to Auto Logic for three years and cannot say enough good things about them. They are professional, excellent at communicating with me about my car and any service it needs, and do great work! I am consistently impressed by every aspect of my interactions with Auto Logic and highly recommend them to anyone, especially people with Volvos!



reviewicon
02/11/2022

Always trustworthy and thoughtful.



reviewicon
02/10/2022

Auto Logic is great. I knew after my first visit that I wanted to bring my other car here too. I plan on using Auto Logic forever. They're friendly, fair, knowledgeable and great communicators.



reviewicon
02/08/2022

Always great service! It's the only place we take our cars!



reviewicon
02/07/2022

I have used Auto Logic for over a decade as my go to for car repair and general automotive counsel. A high integrity shop. Perhaps not the cheapest, but as with all things in life, you get what you pay for.



reviewicon
02/07/2022

We bring all our cars here and yes, #1 reason is because of their great work, great diagnostic skills. As well, they have really got it together overall - so friendly and professional, always timely. We feel very lucky to be able to depend on them.



reviewicon
02/05/2022

Auto Logic is hands down the BEST. We "travel" from Durham to bring our cars to them and have been coming for over 15 years. Why? Because we can always trust that they are honest, do amazing work, and are just super friendly. From fixing the transmission on our Odyssey (magic), to evaluating the condition of a used car prior to us purchasing it, to an oil change- they are the BEST! Thanks Auto Logic!



reviewicon
02/03/2022

Very honest and customer service was great.



reviewicon
02/02/2022

We've been using Auto Logic for 20 years and I am so happy with their work. Marianne and the whole crew are knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I wouldn't take my cars anywhere else!



reviewicon
01/31/2022

As always. They are the best and fairest in town.



reviewicon
01/20/2022

Auto Logic is wonderful! They are reliable, trustworthy, and transparent. They replaced my tensioner bearing and did an excellent job!! Thank you so much!!



reviewicon
01/13/2022

Auto Logic is great. They're straightforward, honest, and timely. I've gotten several different kinds of work done here, from new tires to state inspections. They will go through any questions you may have and will tell you exactly what's up and explain things well. They've even helped me out by explaining small repairs I can do at home, like the oil change and spark plugs. All in all a great local repair shop.



reviewicon
12/25/2021

Great place to get an honest, certified BMW mechanic. Worked on my alternator and belt. My BMW X6 is back! Very pleased with the timely service. A great, well priced repair.



reviewicon
08/11/2021

Great place. Great people. The whole experience is great, they provide accurate quotes, they often deliver before their commuted date and time. Your car may not fit their criteria for service (like our old 2003 Ford Excursion), but if your car can be serviced there, just go their. The place may not look inviting from outside, but go past your first judgement!



reviewicon
07/24/2021

Great place that maintains your car.



reviewicon
07/24/2021

Consistently great.



reviewicon
06/17/2021

Perfect



reviewicon
05/29/2021

Officially our go-to place. I wasn't sold at first, mainly because I know next to nothing about cars so I'm naturally suspicious of auto repair places, even with all their excellent reviews. I appreciated how they are always COMPLETELY upfront with the costs, almost overwhelmingly so. Never experienced that before. Service is always friendly and prompt, communication has been excellent. They allow for flexible drop-off/pick-up which is appreciated. The real kicker is that last year, they fixed my AC. A few weeks later it stopped working again. I meant to bring it in, but it got cold and I forgot. So when it got hot again I brought it back in. Since it had been so long, they couldn't be confident if it was something new or something they should have caught. I was fully prepared to pay for a new fix, but THEY DIDN'T CHARGE ME. I was shocked. They have won our loyalty for sure!



reviewicon
04/20/2021

Competent, reliable, good communication, reasonably priced. Of all the choices for servicing our Honda in the area, this is the best. Very happy with them.



reviewicon
02/19/2021

Great. Got my car inspected here, they finished exactly when they said they would. Plenty of places to eat/walk to while you wait. COVID precautions are excellent and Marianne is super sweet. Thanks guys!



02/17/2021

I recently hit a pot hole, causing a flat tire. One above-average aspect of the tire replacement process was Auto Logic's tidying of the back of my car where the spare is stored. I had put on the donut on a dark and misty evening and had just tossed everything into the back of the car all askew: the flat tire, the jack, the lug wrench, the foam and plastic enclosures that keep it all hidden. I had left it a total mess. But when I picked up the car, the mechanic that had worked on it had taken the time to put everything back in its place. They could have just as easily dropped the donut in its compartment and left the rest of the debris the way they had found it, but they took the extra couple of minutes to tidy up. Thanks Auto Logic!



02/04/2021

My son took his car for a service light reset and tire check, and while there they performed a check of the coolant and found it low. So we decided to replace defective parts potentially saving extreme repair down the road. They were very professional and polite. Just having a mechanic you can depend on when your child is away at school is so nice as you already have enough to worry about. Thanks



reviewicon
01/11/2021

I couldn't be happier with the quality and professionalism of Auto Logic. I recently had to have my car towed there and sent an email explaining what happened and expressing concern as to when the repair might be done in light of an important appointment I had to get to. Marianne called me on a Sunday! To assure me they would get to my car as quickly as possible when they opened the next morning. That is true customer care.



reviewicon
01/06/2021

I LOVE THS PLACE!! The staff is courteous and the guys do such a great job. I feel I pay a little more than some places, but the quality of their work, and expertise of their mechanics, its worth it to me. When I drive off that lot, I feel like my car has just been taken care of like a baby! If you have a foreign or domestic vehicle, its in good hands with them. I will go there every time.



reviewicon
12/15/2020

I cannot say enough great things about Auto Logic! Mary Ann and Beau helped me with the purchase of new tires after having a single irreparable tire. I expressed my desire to only purchase two new tires if possible, and they gave me their honest and professional opinion, without trying to sell me an entire new set. They were super helpful, patient, and kind throughout the entire process! I wanted to use a local repair shop rather than purchasing tires from a corporate store, and they offered competitive pricing, plus they had my new tires ordered and put on my car within 24 hours! If you?re looking to support a local, family-owned business with impeccable service, look no further than Auto Logic in Carrboro.



reviewicon
12/13/2020

Extremely pleased with Auto Logic - they were not only able to do a repair that other area mechanics were unwilling to touch because of my 96 Subaru's age, they also demonstrated an interest in helping me identify and prioritize potential issues without annihilating my bank account. Will definitely call them first when my car needs service.



reviewicon
12/10/2020

The staff were incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and patient. They communicated transparently and updated me on the status of my inspection frequently. I also appreciate that they have committed to paying all of their employees a living wage! Couldn't recommend more for a hassle-free, painless experience!



reviewicon
12/08/2020

Very communicative and polite, forward about pricing and vehicle needs. A great indie for imports.



reviewicon
11/23/2020

Outstanding service from Bo and Maryann. Auto Logic is good at keeping you up to date on cost and forth coming on repairs.



reviewicon
11/18/2020

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Honest diagnostic evaluations. This is a garage that will actually let you know if a suggested service isn't essential, rather than pressure you into spending extra money!



reviewicon
11/01/2020

Always great service



reviewicon
10/29/2020

These guys are amazing! Their Covid 19 precautions feel very safe, and they make it easy. I do miss being able to check out their funky museum of a waiting area. I was there today for a "while you wait" tire repair and oil change. In and out on time, no problem, no drama. As a woman, I've never before felt this comfortable with a service provider of any sort. They give me all the information they have and never pressure me at all. I think this is the most honest business I've ever visited. My Subaru drives, rides and sounds exactly like it did brand new. Good job Auto Logic!!



reviewicon
10/22/2020

Great experience. Marion gives such a great and warm costumer service. I highly recommend Auto Logic.



reviewicon
08/27/2020

Very friendly people. Quite responsive and upfront about issues and costs.



reviewicon
08/24/2020

Professional, honest AND very friendly. Thanks again!!



reviewicon
08/15/2020

This family has provided us amazing service for our ancient Xterra for years now! Clear communication about prices and work recommended, and nothing is done without agreement.



reviewicon
08/14/2020

These guys are the best, I cant thank them enough. This is back to school time and i know there busy as heXX. But I wanted people who are honest and ill gladly wait and pay for that service! And thats what you get here! no bull just good people....



reviewicon
08/02/2020

I've taken my car to Auto Logic for years. I've never felt like I could trust my mechanic as much as those at Auto Logic before. These people rule. I don't know a lick about cars, but I know that my car will be treated as well as the mechanics would their own. It's amazing to feel this good about where you take your car.



reviewicon
07/08/2020

For regular car maintenance, I tried a few places in the area before settling on Auto Logic. I can't say if they're the cheapest and I doubt they are--but after several oil changes, maintenance checks and a state inspection, I can say that they are the most communicative staff I've ever encountered. They are always on top of keeping me informed without me having to pester anyone. Marianne in particular has more than once walked me through each item on my maintenance check and helped me understand what additional work was necessary vs. what could wait a little while. The work is always done in a timely manner and my car's doing great. I am moving to another town but will continue to have my car serviced in Carrboro. I heartily recommend this place and the folks who work there.



reviewicon
07/02/2020

Excellent service



reviewicon
06/25/2020

My go to mechanics for almost 30 years. They've always treated my (very old) cars with respect.



reviewicon
06/22/2020

This is simply the best car shop around. Been going here for nearly 20 years now. Always ready to chat about the issues, w fair pricing, with allowances for when they make mistakes and have to backtrack a bit. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
06/12/2020

I have not been to Auto Logic due to I live in Colorado. This review is for Garth. I have known Garth since High School in Southern California and can tell you he is one of the most honest people i can think of and will go out of his way to help anyone and he is dam good at working on vehicle's. If you want an honest person looking after your vehicle he is the person to see. I too am in the Automotive Industry for almost 30yrs. (Svc Mgr) at a (GM) dealer in Colorado You dont stay long in this business by ripping people off, just give people a honest and fair repair. Kind Regards Scott Brownlee



reviewicon
06/07/2020

Auto Logic has the best service in town! My 2015 Honda Fit that would randomly stall out while driving. It acted as if it wasn't getting enough fuel. I took this car to the Honda Service Center near South Point and for a $135 diagnosis they concluded it was one of the fuel pumps. They wouldn't say which one it could be likely to put the potential extra cost on me. Fun. I dropped the Honda Fit off at Auto Logic for a second opinion. They ran the car with an OBD attached and waited for it to stall out. They then ordered a HONDA tool that tapped into my fuel system to determine which of the 2 fuel pumps was faulty. That tool showed the low pressure pump at 30 PSI rather than 50-60PSI. This caused a lot of stress on the high pressure pump and eventually it couldn't supply the fuel/pressure required to keep the engine running. Especially when the gas gets hot. I'm shocked that Honda didn't use their own tool to determine which of my fuel pumps was faulty. They would rather guess at my expense. My cars problem was very random and hard to diagnose. I'm sure no shop other than Auto Logic would have spent as much time diagnosing my Honda Fit. I recommend Auto Logic to anyone in the area.



reviewicon
05/27/2020

Went here for my first accident and each person I talked to was very helpful, friendly and informative. My family has been using them for years and don't see any reason stopping! I don't really review places, but when I do it's because they have done something worthwhile that I could not have done on my own. I work in repair and understand how important trust is with who you go to. If you don't know where to go these guys won't steer you wrong.



02/19/2020

Awesome!



reviewicon
09/25/2012

I want to start by saying they live up to the hype. I have been looking for a new auto shop for a while, and found them on google. Read their reviews and thought, why not. I drive a toyota and needed a new tire and oil change. They were able to fit me in on a friday with a same day appt. They took care of everything, were very nice, and charged me below what i expected to pay. I would strongly recommend this place, even though it doesn't look like much from the street.



reviewicon
02/11/2014

I took my VW Golf into Auto Logic because the check engine light was on. They performed a diagnostic test and determined that the car needed a new catalytic converter. Rather than go ahead with this costly repair, Marianne called the VW dealership nearby and asked about an extended warranty on the catalytic converter. She was told that there was an extended warranty so I was able to have this repair done by the VW dealership without cost. My only charge was for 30 minutes of labor by Auto Logic to determine the problem. This was not my only experience with Auto Logic. Every time I have gone there for service on my car, I have been pleased with the quality of the work and the courteous treatment that I have received. I know they conduct their business ethically and honestly. Now I know that they will put in the extra effort to make sure they are giving the best service, even if it means that they don't do the work themselves. Thank you, Marianne!



reviewicon
01/08/2015

Have trusted them for years on several Japanese cars. They take the time to explain what is wrong and help you make a wise cost/benefit analysis prior to approving any repair or diagnostic. Highly recommend. If only I could get my medical care at Auto Logic!



reviewicon
10/12/2015

Been using them for all of our cars (everything from an old Z3 to a new jeep) and trucks (they keep our 2004 Tundra running great). Work is simply done right: accurate estimates, on time service, and completed to our satisfaction. Best shop around.



reviewicon
11/25/2015

Miss Mary Ann is the BEST as are all of the people she has working there as well. They are honest and skilled and I'd tell anyone I k ow to trust them with the repairs on an automobile!!!



reviewicon
06/23/2016

Very honest mechanic. We had an issue with our car they couldn't ever figure it out but didn't charge us an arm and a leg trying which is fair enough.



reviewicon
07/18/2016

Actually 5+ stars. First of all, shame on Mika Will and the one-star review. If you explore into this person's posting, you will see his Auto Logic review right next to his 5-star review of Al's Garage. I have nothing at all against Al's Garage but it is obvious that the negative review of AutoLogic was done to promote Al's Garage, for wahatever reason. If you have any doubt, look at Auto Logic owner Andrew Jones' polite but thorough rebuttal of the review, including downright untruths by Mika. Shame on you!. Now for the great stuff! I've been in the area for 7+ years and went through a couple of other shops, some of them much larger and aggressive in their self-promotion. They all disappointed in one way or the other - communication, costs, technical abilities, standing behind their work etc. Auto Logic is BY FAR the best auto repair garage/service I have ever experienced, across more than 40 years of driving, multiple states in the U.S. and multiple countries overseas. Super competent, honest, professional, friendly - it is the way you dream of having your car serviced. They have always been willing and able to work with me, including completely unscheduled visits. They stand 100% behind their work. It is also a joy to see the AutoLogic "family" staff, most of their technicians have been with them for years, as opposed to the quick turnover situation of many other business-oriented shops. It is consistently rated a great place to work at (for an auto garage, are you kidding me!) and their contributions to the community are also a tribute to the character of the people working there. I may someday find as good but I am convinced I will never find better! Long life to AutoLogic!



reviewicon
08/25/2016

Auto Logic takes care of my two cars: a Mini Cooper and a diesel BMW 3 Series. They are skilled mechanics, thorough, honest, and informative. I've moved farther away since I first went to them, but I still make the longer drive because I trust them.



reviewicon
10/19/2016

Would get my car fixed here again today.



reviewicon
12/08/2016

I couldn't be happier with the folks over at Auto Logic! Marianne and Bo always somehow put a smile on my face, even though I'm usually there in a panic thanks to my almost 200,000 mile Odyssey. The quotes are spot-on and, although they're busy, they never make me feel rushed. I shopped around when we first moved to town, but all the other shops I tried (including the dealer) just never made me feel like my business was a priority to them. At Auto Logic, the whole experience is thorough & friendly!



reviewicon
12/20/2016

Excellent service. They stand by their work. I have had several repairs performed under warranty at no cost, and on short notice. A big thank you to the team at Auto Logic for your great service over the years.



reviewicon
01/08/2017

Always reliable and friendly.



reviewicon
02/05/2017

Every time I move, I try to find an auto repair shop that is trustworthy and good. Autologic is the place. They will do right by you and your car. Highly recommend



reviewicon
08/31/2017

Great service! Very caring owners who go the extra mile to learn about their customers needs. Would highly recommend especially to folks not very familiar with auto internals - you can rest assured that you won't be cheated!



reviewicon
01/04/2018

Definitely recommend, great service, very honest and trustworthy. They do great work at really reasonable prices.



reviewicon
02/13/2018

Came here with our old car a few years ago to help diagnose a potential problem. Was only charged the diagnostic fee and received piece of mind knowing there was nothing major wrong with the car. Avoiding an unnecessary repair and talking me through some of the other possibilities made me very comfortable with Auto Logic. A few weeks ago, I came back with our other car. After a ride-along with one of the mechanics, we had a good idea of what the problem was. The quote came quickly and the folks at Auto Logic were great at detailing the base cost and the potential for any additional parts along with clear costs for those. The work was done within a day and the car has been great. We appreciate the honesty and clear communication along with qulaity work at Auto Logic.



reviewicon
03/13/2018

So honest and kind.



reviewicon
03/23/2018

Love this place. They are professional and polite and always willing to go the extra mile. It is so nice to know that great service still exists! Great work at fair prices. Love this place!



reviewicon
04/06/2018

Auto Logic is fantastic! The staff are knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and trustworthy. I highly recommend them to anyone in the area.



reviewicon
04/09/2018

Professional and very friendly. I?ll be definitely going here now as my main auto shop!



reviewicon
05/19/2018

This place is awesome. I needed a new spot having moved to Chapel Hill and they took care of an issue that had originated from another autobody shop. Autologic will remain my mechanic for good reason. Highly recommend this place.



reviewicon
05/29/2018

Auto Logic has been my mechanic for 30 years. They do quality work at a fair price. The people are friendly and greet me by name. Highest recommendation.



reviewicon
07/16/2018

Came here to have my car inspected and they were fantastic! Got my car in as quick as they could. They were very engaging with my three year old and gave her a little dinosaur toy to occupy her. She ended up falling asleep in my arms while waiting, so they brought my car around front and helped me out to my car so I didn?t have to wake her.



reviewicon
09/29/2018

Excellent service. They have serviced my cars for 20 years. The folks at AL are so nice. Always a pleasure to work with them.



reviewicon
11/09/2018

I have been going to Auto Logic for the last year. From brakes to oil changes they have been so transparent and kind. I have only had mediocre-at-best experiences with auto shops in the past but this company is truly out of this world. Marianne really delivers the best service, always going out of her way. The techs are exceptional as well.



reviewicon
02/20/2019

I had recently had repeated problems with both the electrical and brake system in my Mazda 3. After dealing with another shop and not getting anywhere, I took my car to Auto Logic. They were wonderful and although I had a lot of problems, they got to the bottom of each one and my car runs great now. I was kept informed throughout the process and they honestly treated me like family. I?ll be going back in the future and I highly recommend!



reviewicon
04/10/2019

I've been taking my vehicles here for years. These are great people who run a great shop. Their prices are always fair and they do good work. And unlike some shops, they never try to upsell you on unnecessary services. Highly recommended



reviewicon
04/23/2019

They were SO nice to me, and they also did not rip me off like Mark Jacobson Toyota did when it came to inspections. I got there really late in the evening, and they accommodated me with no questions. They are very honest, and you should really support local businesses like this. Whenever I have a problem with my car, I will choose these guys. If you're mulling over a few places to take your car, you will not regret taking it here



reviewicon
05/15/2019

These guys are honest! My 175,000 mile Toyota hadn't been serviced for a while when I took it in for a maintenance check. I was expecting belts needing replacing, fluids to be changed and worn brake pads. Repairs I'd have no way to know if I really needed. Imagine my surprise when I was told all that I needed was a new battery. Much different experience from the tire shop where I used to go.



reviewicon
05/18/2019

Great car repair and maintenance place. It's hard to find an honest auto shop like this that delivers quality work. We ran (very fast) from our dealer and now only come here.



reviewicon
05/30/2019

With these guys it's almost like, you're glad your car needs service.



reviewicon
06/03/2019

Auto Logic always takes excellent care of my car. When I have questions about caring for my vehicle, they are always thoughtful, patient, and super helpful. They are also good at making sure I don't pay for anything I don't need. They go above and beyond!!



reviewicon
06/17/2019

Trustworthy and reliable,you guys earned my trust



reviewicon
08/27/2019

Very nice guys there! They do really care about the customers. They even suggest you not to do any services that are not necessary.



reviewicon
10/04/2019

They did quality work on my car at a reasonable price and gave me a refund for a part not needed after all that was included in my bill by mistake. I would never have known about the mistake in the bill but they are so honest they made sure I was reimbursed.



reviewicon
10/28/2019

I have taken my truck here twice for drive shaft and starter repair and they are second to none. They double-check with you about your auto issue, communicate effectively, get the job done at a reasonable price. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
10/30/2019

The staff here are extremely nice and seem very honest. Garth and Maryanne both walked me through the issues on my car and gave what seemed like an honest price. I did have to take my car back for the same issue but they serviced the car for free. I plan to go back for any other issue.



reviewicon
11/18/2019

I have never left a positive review for a mechanic before today. I saw Auto Logic recommended on Reddit and gave them a chance - it turned out to be the best repair experience I have ever had! Staff was very helpful and kept me in the loop. The receptionist was very friendly. No exorbitant prices. Will be back!



reviewicon
11/18/2019

Helpful, friendly staff. One of top auto repair places in area for foreign cars. Busy place. They're also a good place to have a potential auto purchase, such as from Craigslist, checked out. Cost ~$100, but they thoughly inspect the car. They're very honest in their advice. Worth every penny to avoid buying a used lemon



reviewicon
11/23/2019

Auto Logic is a fantastic business! They consistently go above and beyond for me and my car. They are trustworthy, fair, and all around just great people!



reviewicon
12/06/2019

As a recent transplant to the Raleigh area, I was looking for a mechanic I could trust to start taking care of my car. Based on ratings, I tried Auto Logic and I am pleased with my first experience. The net is that they looked over the car, found nothing amiss and told me they found nothing to fix. $200 for diagnostic and oil change. I estimate the dealer service cost for the same would have been substantially more. Also, while I was waiting to check in, the couple in front of me were in a bit of a panic due to screeching / grating noises coming from their brakes. The husband needed to get to the airport in about 2 hours for a flight.The receptionist asked if they had been driving on gravel which they replied only to turn around in a drive way. The mechanics took the car in and came out about 10 minutes later with a piece of gravel that was caught in the brake assembly. They sent the couple on their way at no charge.



reviewicon
12/08/2019

I trust these people and that makes a huge difference! My toddler loves visiting this spot and she really enjoys getting a toy dino!



reviewicon
12/18/2019

We love this auto shop. If you live in Carrboro and you want a trustworthy local mechanic then go to Auto Logic. They have great prices and great staff.



reviewicon
01/17/2020

Good work, honest no-nonsense staff. The kind of auto shop that will tell you you don't need anything but an oil change. Once the staff made a mistake with my car and they were quick to make things right. I can't recommend Marianne & crew enough.



reviewicon
01/22/2020

I found Auto Logic online, and based on the reviews and 5 stars, I decided to use them. I was 1000 miles away and my daughter's car needed repair. They exceeded all my expectations. Bo diagnosed the problem promptly and was able to fix it the same day. They worked with my daughter's schedule in dropping off and picking up of the vehicle. I am thoroughly impressed by their professionalism and would highly recommend them.



reviewicon
02/05/2020

They have kept my car going for 12 years. They are scrupulously honest, skillful and easy to deal with. You can not find a better car repair place.



reviewicon
02/08/2020

Great customer service



reviewicon
02/10/2020

Staff is always knowledgeable and always willing to explain what is going on with your car. Highly recommend!!!



reviewiconHighly Recommended
11/11/2020

I have never left a positive review for a mechanic before today. I saw Auto Logic recommended on Reddit and gave them a chance - it turned out to be the best repair experience I have ever had! Staff was very helpful and kept me in the loop. The receptionist was very friendly. No exorbitant prices. Will be back!


reviewiconTrustworthy Mechanics
11/30/2020

Auto Logic is a fantastic business! They consistently go above and beyond for me and my car. They are trustworthy, fair, and all around just great people!


reviewiconFamily Friendly
12/18/2019

I trust these people and that makes a huge difference! My toddler loves visiting this spot and she really enjoys getting a toy dino!


reviewiconGreat Prices
01/09/2020

We love this auto shop. If you live in Carrboro and you want a trustworthy local mechanic then go to Auto Logic. They have great prices and great staff.


reviewiconHonest Auto Shop
01/22/2020

Good work, honest no-nonsense staff. The kind of auto shop that will tell you you don't need anything but an oil change. Once the staff made a mistake with my car and they were quick to make things right. I can't recommend Marianne & crew enough.


reviewiconTrustworthy Auto Shop
01/29/2020

I found Auto Logic online, and based on the reviews and 5 stars, I decided to use them. I was 1000 miles away and my daughter's car needed repair. They exceeded all my expectations. Bo diagnosed the problem promptly and was able to fix it the same day. They worked with my daughter's schedule in dropping off and picking up of the vehicle. I am thoroughly impressed by their professionalism and would highly recommend them.


reviewiconLong Time Favorite
02/06/2020

They have kept my car going for 12 years. They are scrupulously honest, skillful and easy to deal with. You can not find a better car repair place.


reviewiconBest Auto Shop
02/07/2020

Great customer service


reviewiconKnowledgeable Staff
02/10/2020

Staff is always knowledgeable and always willing to explain what is going on with your car. Highly recommend!!!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Auto Logic in Carrboro

Auto Repair Near Calvander
General Maintenance
Cost Saving Tips

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IDENTIFIX
  • IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
  • ALL-DATA
  • Mitchell1
  • Chamber of Commerce
  • Safety Kleen
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 06/24/2022
Great customers service, fast service and easy to deal with!! Even got a free t-shirt!!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 919-933-6609 X